This is the official website of The Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata, India.

VISIT : 108th Indian Science Congress

Paper Presentations

Instruction to Authors for Paper Presentation at the 108th Session of Indian Science Congress to be held from from 3-7 January, 2023 at RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur, Maharashtra.

Paper Presentation (Oral / Poster)

All papers to be submitted for presentation at the 108th Science Congress must be sent to the Concerned Sectional Presidents. Each paper must be accompanied by three copies of abstracts (within 100 words, without any sketches, tables, etc.) and a copy of the full paper and CD (Typed in MS Word). The name of the Section where the paper is to be presented should be indicated. The model format for abstract along with addresses of Sectional Presidents are given below.

Each author is entitled to submit only two papers.

All authors must be members of ISCA. Corresponding author must give a declaration that authors/co-authors are members of ISCA or will become members of ISCA before the Session.

Papers should reach on or before November 15, 2022. The abstracts of these papers if approved will be printed in Part II of the Proceedings of the 108th Science Congress. Papers (along with abstracts) received after November 15, 2022 will not be considered.

Contributed papers would be presented primarily by way of posters. Authors of the accepted papers will be advised by the concerned Sectional Presidents about preparation of posters. Size of each poster should be 1 meter x 1 meter and should be neatly prepared which can be read from a distance of 3 feet.

Model Format Abstract

Sectional Presidents for the Year 2020 - 2023

Agriculture and Forestry Sciences Animal, Veterinary and Fishery Sciences
Dr. Dipak Ranjan Biswas,
Principal Scientist, Division of Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi-110 012;
Tel : 011-25841991 / 25841494 (O);
Mobile : 09868554968 / 09718811245;
E-mail : /
Prof. Kamal Jaiswal,
Professor & Head, Department of Zoology,
Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University,
Vidya Vihar, Raebareli Road, Lucknow-226 025; Mobile : 09415109611 / 08765530611;
E-mail :
Anthropological and Behavioural Sciences (including Archaeology, Psychology, Education and Military Sciences) Chemical Sciences
Prof. Manoj Kumar Singh,
Department of Anthropology, University of Delhi,
Delhi-110 007;
Tel : 011-27667329 (O), 011-27666575 (R);
Mobile : 09899756887;
E-mail :
Prof.Ranjana Aggarwal,
Director, CSIR – National Institute of Science, Technology & Development Studies,
Dr.K.S.Krishnan Marg, Pusa Gate,
New Delhi-110 012;
Tel : 011-25846064 / 25843227 (O);
Mobile : 09896740740;
E-mail : /
Earth System Sciences Engineering Sciences
Prof. Atul Kumar Varma,
Professor, Coal Geology and Organic Petrology Lab., Department of Applied Geology, Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines),
Dhanbad-826 004;
Tel : 0326-2235449 (O), 0326-2235549 (R);
Mobile : 09431724156; Fax : 0326-2296563;
E-mail : /
Prof. B. Santhaveerana Goud,
Professor and Former Chairman, Department of Civil Engineering, Bangalore University, Jnana Bharathi Campus,
Bangalore-560 056;
Tel : 080 22961932 (O); Mobile : 09844196400;
E-mail :
Environmental Sciences Information and Communication Science & Technology (including Computer Sciences)
Prof.(Dr.) Amar Prakash Garg,
Vice-Chancellor, Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology, (Deemed-to-be-University), NH-58, Modipuram, Meerut-250 110;
Tel : 0121-2575091 (O); Mobile : 09675190001 (O), 08077633273 / 09410608377;
Fax : 0121-2575724;;
E-mail : /
Dr. Paras Nath Singh,
Professor (CSE), CMR Institute of Technology, AECS Layout, Kundalahalli, Bangalore-560 037;
Mobile : 08763240059 / 08825168846;
E-mail : /
Materials Science Mathematical Sciences (Including Statistics)
Prof. Guduru Prasad,
Prof. Guduru Prasad,
Professor, Department of Physics,
University College of Science, Osmania University,
Hyderabad-500 007, Telangana State;
Tel : 040-27200527 (R); Mobile : 09440157980;
E-mail : /
Prof.Shishir Gupta,
Professor, Department of Mathematics & Computing, Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines), Dhanbad-826 004 (Jharkhand);
Tel : 0326-2235464 (O), 0326-2296746 (R);
Mobile : 09431725281;
Fax : 0326-2296563;
E-mail :
Medical Sciences ( Including Physiology ) New Biology (including Biochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biology and Biotechnology)
Prof.(Dr.) Goutam Paul,
Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Kalyani University, Kalyani, Molecular Neurotoxicology Laboratory,
Department of Physiology, Kalyani University,
Kalyani-741 235, Dist. Nadia, W.B.;
Tel : 033-25827315 (O), 033-25828750 / 25828378 (Ext.335) (D), 033-2428710 (R);
Mobile : 09433266873; Fax : 033-25828282;
E-mail : /
Dr. R.Kavyashree,
Principal, Professor & Head of Biotechnology,
Co-ordinator - BiSEP, The Oxford College of Science,
No.32, 17th B Main, Sector IV, HSR Layout,
Bengaluru - 560 102;
Tel : 080-61754547/61754548 (O);
Mobile : 09886023272;
Fax : 080-61754745
E-mail :
Physical Sciences Plant Sciences
Prof.(Dr.) Suresh Chandra,
Deputy Director & Professor, Amity Centre for Astronomy & Astrophysics, Amity Institute of Applied Sciences, Amity University, Sector-125, Noida-201 313, U.P.;
Mobile : 09915519345 / 09818005663;
E-mail : /
Prof.Sunil Kumar Chaturvedi,
Professor and Head, Department of Botany, Nagaland University, Lumani-798 627,
Dist. Zunheboto, Nagaland;
Mobile : 09436006204 / 09862747862;
E-mail : /

A professional body under Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Home   |   Photogallery   |   RTI   |   Deadlines   |   Quotation   |   Contact Us   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright Policy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2012 Indian Science Congress Association. All rights reserved.
Developed by : Experis IT